Meet our Co-Lead Pastors

Steve Stroope

Steve Stroope

Co-Lead Pastor

steves@lakepointe.org

Steve Stroope

Called to pastor Lake Pointe shortly after its founding in 1979, Steve Stroope leads a congregation that has grown from 53 in attendance at its inception to more than 12,000 each week at Dallas metro campuses. In addition to leading Lake Pointe, Steve provides coaching to partnership churches throughout the world. Lake Pointe has also been instrumental in planting over 40 churches in spiritually under-resourced places like New York City, San Francisco, Seattle, and Montreal. Pastor Steve’s spiritual gifts are evangelism, leadership, and teaching. He has a passion for seeing the Gospel presented to unchurched people in a culturally relevant style without compromising its truth. He also believes that one of the keys to an effective church is keeping a balance between evangelism and discipleship.

Josh Howerton

Josh Howerton

Co-Lead Pastor

joshh@lakepointe.org

Josh Howerton

Josh graduated from Union University with a degree in Theological Studies and went to Southern Seminary. He was the Lead Pastor of The Bridge outside of Nashville, TN for ten years. Josh is married to Jana, the love of his life he met on a blind date, and together they have two daughters – Eliana and Felicity Hope.

Being (in God’s strange and good providence) a third-generation pastor and deeply gripped by a love for the church, Josh hopes to help “equip the saints for the work of ministry” by helping leaders in churches with cultural, theological, pastoral, and leadership issues. 

Lake Pointe Elders

SCOTT EDWARDS

Elder

Andy Kelley

Elder

Shay Fields

Elder

Rick Mase

Elder

Ken Hickman

Elder

Shayne Phillips

Elder

Garon Horton

Elder

Executive Staff

John Wardell

Executive Pastor of Operations

johnw@lakepointe.org

Rick Burge

Executive Pastor of Community Campuses and Church Planting

rickb@lakepointe.org

Carter Shotwell

Executive Pastor of Ministries

carters@lakepointe.org

Nate Merrill

Executive Pastor of Communications

natem@lakepointe.org 

Danny Davis

Executive Pastor of Worship

dannyd@lakepointe.org

Leadership Staff

Marc McCartney

Pastor of Missions

marcm@lakepointe.org 

Janine Dillow

Director of Human Resources

janined@lakepointe.org 

Mason Randall

Pastor to Men's Ministry / Young Married

masonr@lakepointe.org 

Greg Bradford

Senior Pastor of High School Ministries

gregb@lakepointe.org 

Christina Lee

Director of Media Ministry

christinal@lakepointe.org 

Jeremy Henderson

Pastor of Next Steps

jeremyh@lakepointe.org

Chip Acker

Director of Communications

chipa@lakepointe.org

Stuart Burt

Director of Innovation Technology

stuartb@lakepointe.org 

Erin Nichols

Director of Analytics

erinn@lakepointe.org 

Ty Daughtry

Pastor to Adults

tyd@lakepointe.org

Matt Humber

Pastor of Middle School

matth@lakepointe.org

Trent Worsham

Pastor to Children

trentw@lakepointe.org

Paul Lewis

Lead Pastor of LP en Español

paull@lakepointe.org 

Campus Pastors

Chris Burkley

Lead Pastor of Forney Campus

chrisb@lakepointe.org 

Paul Lewis

Lead Pastor of LP en Español

paull@lakepointe.org 

Austin Pyle

Lead Pastor of Internet Campus

austinpyle@lakepointe.org

Russ Olmon

Lead Pastor of Town East Campus

russo@lakepointe.org 

Steve Hardin

Lead Pastor of White Rock Campus

steveh@lakepointe.org 

Nicholas Costello

Lead Pastor of Firewheel Campus

nicholasc@lakepointe.org

Dave Lee

Lead Pastor of Richland Campus

davel@lakepointe.org

Teaching Team

Steve Stroope

Co-Lead Pastor

steves@lakepointe.org 

Josh Howerton

Co-Lead Pastor

joshh@lakepointe.org 

Greg Bradford

Senior Pastor of High School Ministries

gregb@lakepointe.org 

Chris Burkley

Lead Pastor of Forney Campus

chrisb@lakepointe.org